The Micro

After years of playing with size and dimension Marko has arrived at his desired product. The Micro comes in at 1.75″ x 5″ x 9″, and plays in the Key of C.
the micro crop
I love this didjbox! The back pressure is really supportive, and the tone is incredible. Rich, low, beautiful. The Micro is so small, of course, that you can cover the end with your hand, creating even more back pressure and easing the process of mastering circular breath. I begin to see how didge players get addicted to that meditative feeling.

And it’s so pretty! 🙂 The Micro is made from a solid mahogany block. I love that deep color, the sheen, and the sleek exterior. Perfect for travel! http://www.didjbox.com/

7 Comments

Filed under circular breathing, meditation, The Micro

7 responses to “The Micro

  1. Brian

    Hi, Just wanted to find out how can we clean a Didjbox? Can we soak it in some soapy water and let it dry under shade? I have Marko’s plastic didj, but its still a bit too long for me to pack into my backpack, the micro seems like a perfect fit for me. But the cleaning portion worries me. Thanks

    • Hi Brian! I’ll ask Marko what he suggests for cleaning The Micro. I know he uses an antibiotic spray for the mouthpiece, but I confess I haven’t played mine enough yet to worry about the journey of my saliva. Thank you for reading, and I’ll be in touch! Christie

      • Marko suggests pouring hydrogen peroxide right into the Didjbox. You want to make sure to rock it back and forth so that it travels through each of the seven internal chambers. Then you can flush clean water through the mouth piece and do the same thing. Blow the didge as normal to get it as dry as you can. It is fairly waterproof, and it’s always a little moist in there just from playing, so water isn’t going to do any more harm than your saliva does. Breathe deep and enjoy! Thanks, Christie

  2. Brian

    hey, thanks for the tips. Looks like I can go ahead to place my order now. 🙂

  3. Hey Brian! I’m not sure where you found The Micro – Several stores sell it – but you can order directly from Marko at didjbox.com. In any case, I hope you enjoy it and take it all over the world! Christie

    • Brian

      Christie, I have placed my order to Didgeridoostore.com. I am waiting for its arrival. Thanks for the follow up On Mar 11, 2013 10:28 PM, “The Original Didjbox” wrote:

      > ** > didjbox.com commented: “Hey Brian! I’m not sure where you found The > Micro – Several stores sell it – but you can order directly from Marko at > didjbox.com. In any case, I hope you enjoy it and take it all over the > world! Christie”

Leave a comment