Didgeridan’s Whirlwind Mexican Tour!

Our own Dan Flynn made the papers in Español!

About a month ago, Dan drove his monster van into Mexico. Via Facebook, he’s kept us up-to-date on his journey. He’s learning the language, enjoying the people, collaborating with musicians, and loving the freedom to busk without arbitrarily restrictive regulations. It’s been exhilarating to watch his progress. His CDs are selling like hotcakes – or tamales, or something. He’s had to sell burned copies while waiting for more to print and arrive from Mexico City. dan flynn

Did you notice Socks Diablo on his shoulder there? Just when you thought Dan couldn’t get more Dan, the final piece snapped into place, and he’s off like a rocket! I’m so happy for my friend. I wish I could be a fly on the wall of that audience, seeing their reaction to this unusual music and this talented man.

And I love that cat!

Leave a comment

Filed under didgeridoo

Leave a comment